Birdman minimalist poster.

Hi all 🙂 I decided to do something different today, something other than movie reviews. But it’s still movie-related ha! I’m no artist so I decided to do a minimalist style poster/art for the movie Birdman. I’ve copy and pasted the background and the lights at the sides( side mirror lights from the actual movie) and used quotes from the movie too. I was pretty bored so yeah… I used microsoft paint and a mouse, so some parts might look a little weird.

Probably the only interesting part is the huge red spheroid center which symbolizes the birdman ego. And the lights at the side give a claustrophobic effect, which shows how Riggan is trapped by his own psyche. Ok enough of the self-flattery, I’m sounding like Birdman!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jay says:

    I feel like I’m missing something – am I supposed to be able to see the poster?

    Like

    1. jwforeva says:

      Yeah there’s a poster 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

