Just finished my surgery.

Hey to all my lovely readers!! So basically I just finished my nose surgery aka Septoplasty to straighten my nose walls and turbinoplasty to remove the size of my turbinates. Yeah it wasn’t that bad. But my mom just told me that my doc actually cut off all of my turbinates which is like a curled spongy bone shell that covers the walls of your nose.

Apparently it was too big!! And the septoplasty entailed chiselling off the walls of my nose because it was so crooked, I used to have a hard time breathing normally. But now, my days of having an almost perpetual blockage is over :)) It sounds a little scary,but it actually isn’t that bad. It’s just that my nose going to be super blocked for one day, but hey I can endure one more day for a lifetime of better breathing :)) There’s some bleeding too but it’s normal.

Oh and more movie reviews will be coming in, maybe today as I lay in my hospital room haha. I plan to write reviews for Anomalisa and Spotlight(maybe a few more) before I give ya’ll my top 10 of 2015.

 

P.S. Now that I think about it, I kind of look like Michael Keaton in Birdman after he shot his nose HAHA

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Chloe Lauren says:

    Oh you had surgery? Wow! I am glad it was ok! 🙂 I can’t wait to see what your top 10 movies of 2015 were!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jwforeva says:

    Yeah it was ok, just that I can’t breathe through my nose at all for today, maybe for tmr as well. Thanks!! Haha it’ll be out soon, I wanna know how you think about it!

    Like

  3. xclaudiasthoughtsx says:

    that sounds terrifying. i hope you’re alright and it won’t hurt too much tomorrow xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Thanks :)) It sounds worse than it actually is

      Liked by 1 person

  4. emmakwall says:

    Haha, the Michael Keaton in Birdman look!! 🙂

    I hope you’re fully recovered now?

    Like

    1. jwforeva says:

      Hehe oh yeah it was a dreadful look, bandage and gauze and everything. It was recovering pretty well, though last few days I had quite a lot of bleeding that just would stop after around 5 minutes. But today I had one that just didn’t stop. Like a constant stream! So I rushed to my doc and he gave me injections and lightly burned the area to seal. Apparently my nose is really healing well but it’s just that a small blood vessel had burst. I’m glad it wasn’t serious. Thanks for your concern Ems 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

