Silkworm; A Poem

I have little knowledge of this wondrous creation

With imagination, I fathom an impression

This grey bulbous matter in motion

Spinning and weaving through disposition

 

So one day I share my thoughts at noon

People say that I’m a cocoon

I’m an enclosed cave, yet a bottomless lagoon

So I set forth; My curiosity ballooned

 

Inside the dense and fearsome jungle

I trudge hesitantly, each step’s a hassle

The cerebral canopies try to mangle

But I never yield to the struggle

 

For the first time I see with a piercing shine

No longer is it a construct I entwined

When I lightly caress her frame, I find

The power of experience that’s uniquely mine

 

 

Tell me what you think I’m trying to say 🙂 I want to hear your interpretations!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Bobinsky says:

    Well, the first paragraph is surely about D. Trump.

    As for the others…about a metropolis.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HAHAH it’s actually not but I see the connection 😀 Interesting that you see it as a metropolis, would you elaborate? I wanted to write about the human experience and how differently first-hand experiences shape our perceptions. Instead of just knowing or speculating what something might be, ‘feeling’ it transforms everything.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr. Bobinsky says:

    ”I have little knowledge of this wondrous creation
    With imagination, I fathom an impression
    This grey bulbous matter in motion” – huge cities of glass and grey concrete make you feel small, alienate you… thus you use your imagination to stay human.

    ”People say that I’m a cocoon
    I’m an enclosed cave, yet a bottomless lagoon
    So I set forth; My curiosity ballooned” – you try to push your boundaries and expand in this grey jungle.

    ”Inside the dense and fearsome jungle
    I trudge hesitantly, each step’s a hassle
    The cerebral canopies try to mangle
    But I never yield to the struggle” – that one is self-explanatory in my context….

    ”When I lightly caress her frame, I find
    The power of experience that’s uniquely mine” – the frame of the city, as you try to approach it and comprehend… and this experience is of course unique for you.

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

