Flash Fiction under 150 words. Entry 1

I waited at the place we first met. It was a cool day and your eyes seemed so clear. The tickling wind brushed our bodies affectionately, hinting at us to cuddle closer. But these are musings of a bygone age. I never found someone like you. This world is merely a facade; A blurrish whirl of things that pass. I look up and see glass panels that look like prison doors and buildings that are dark. I am trapped. It is Christmas now, but mistletoes hang like wilted vines. I’m waiting for my wife and kids who I don’t recognize. You were the only real one in a life of plastic people. As I sit at the corner of this building, I harken back memories that fade faster than ever. I wait for silhouettes that are as vapid and empty as the windows of my soul.

 

My first try at flash fic under 150 which is one of the most common limitations. It’s a little short, so words have to be super economical. It’s kind of a new challenge and I decided to have a shot at it. I was also inspired by Donna from a little bird tweets who writes awesome things. What do you guys think?

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Elm says:

    I love this! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Thanks Elm!! Glad you loved it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Chloe Lauren says:

    Technically I inspired this. I said you could write a really small post, and I would love it 😉 It may not be 140 characters, but still! Haha. It was great by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Haha thanks! Oh yeahh, it probably worked its way into my subconscious HAHA. Well I proved you right didn’t I? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Chloe Lauren says:

        No problem 😉 Just here to help! Yes you did! Well done haha

        Like

  3. you’re a really great writer; I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Thanks Madison 😊😊 Really happy you liked it!

      Like

  4. John Charet says:

    Writing a small scaled post (i.e. one with 150 words or less) can be easy or hard depending on how substantial one wants to make it. If one reads a majority of my posts, they are mostly lists of my favorite films from my favorite directors 🙂 Anyway, but I think you can totally do it 🙂 BTW, I just posted my picks, predictions and so forth concerning this year’s Academy Awards on my blog cinematiccoffee 🙂 Anyway, keep up the great work as always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Woo! You just made my day. It’s my first time so I was unsure if ya’ll would like it but it seems like I will continue to write more. Thanks alot John :))) I’ll check them out!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Dziey says:

    Oh wow! This is great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

