Why I love synthwave music

Hey ya’ll 🙂 I hope you guys are enjoying your good friday and the long weekend! What are you guys doing for Easter? For me I’m about to hit the tennis courts soon, but before that, I’d like to do a post on a recent favourite type of music. This also comes in lieu of my review of Drive which basically uses various types of dreamwave/synthopop music. There’s something about the atmospheric feeling that overwhelmes you. For some, a certain nostalgia forms, for others, the resounding beats inspire, mellow and soothe.

Check out Electric Youth’s song ‘A real hero’ was inspired by Chesley Sullenberger’s crash landing of flight 1549 on the hudson river back in 09′.

This one has become a real favourite of mine so much so that even a small act of kindness on my part like helping an old lady cross a road or helping retrieve a dropped pen for a friend will cause me to play this song in my head. Just kidding XD But yeah, I could listen to this for hours.

 

Now this one’s just dope. If you listen to the songs in this album, you’ll find that the pictures are just as funky and out of this world as the feelings you get when listening to it. Tiger-man in a checkered suit? Girl posing in space? If this ain’t dope, then what is. Timecop1983’s first song in their album Journeys is Dreams and it’s my favourite song of theirs. Beautiful arrangement and sounds. It’s a go to jam to relax and know that it’s great to be alive. Have a listen! Tell me how you fell 🙂

 

Hmm, a rather short post from me. I’m not used to it but yeah, I’ll keep it short and sweet this time. After all, I can’t imagine imposing music tastes on anyone because it’s so subjective, so I’ll let the music speak for itself. For me, I can honestly say this type of music really soothes the soul and speaks to you on so many different levels. I’m not exaggerating when I say this is the type of music that’s almost enlightening.

In other news, I’m mighty excited to watch Batman vs Superman tmr so a review will be coming out very soon and I’m even more excited for 10 cloverfield lane to be released AHHH. CAN’T TAKE IT NO MOAR. Till next time!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. table9mutant says:

    Yay! A music post! I like it. 🙂 I love the Drive soundtrack!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Hehe woots! Glad you like em’! Thought I should change up my posts abit and this kind of music has really been catching onto me recently. Happy Easter 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Really cool post; I enjoyed it!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

