Weekend post; Of cannolis, sunsets and the walking dead.

on

Sup people! Hope everyone’s enjoying their weekend 🙂 In this week’s weekend post, I have some delicious photos of pastries from New York that my dad bought from his trip, some photos of a sunset I saw from my window. I’ll also be talking about Telltale Games’ The Walking Dead series and the upcoming House Of Cards inspired Batman game.

My dad goes to New York several times in a year, and we always get sweet treats from this store called Vinieros. I don’t know how famous it actually is, maybe you New Yorkers know better…but it doesn’t matter, they’re all so delicious. I love the cannolis the best, though the rest of my family don’t…so its kind of a special order for me hehe. But Seriously?! How can you not like cannolis…that fried cinnamony shell encasing a world of joy 😀 But I’m not complaining because I get the whole box to myself haha 😉

Coconut Macaroons.

IMG_4524

New York Cheesecake

IMG_4525

My favourite!! Cannoli :DDD  It’s the second time I had Cannolis in my life, you New Yorkers are lucky. I love everything about it, the fried cinnamon shell and the ricotta cheese/vanilla filling? With citron? And there’s this very special scent in them, I can’t pinpoint whether it’s amaretto? Perhaps rose-water or something. Hmm, very unique indeed.

IMG_4528

And the massive domed-shaped Almond Torte.

IMG_4533.JPG

 

In other news, this happened.

IMG_4519IMG_4520

Crazy right? I’ve never seen such a beautiful view from my window before. It’s like the sky was bathed in this warm pinkish glow of orange and violet hues.

 

Anyway…for all you gamers out there, I’m sure ya’ll been keeping track of E3 and all the latest games that will be released. I hardly post anything on games and I’m hardly a gamer. But there is one company that produces the only games that I truly like. And that’s TellTale. Their narratives are top-notch;Characterization and narratives are unmatched. Their games are mainly click-and-point and focus instead on decision-making. And naturally, I was screaming when they announced that they would be releasing season 3 of their most famous Walking Dead as well as Batman. Yup, read on…

Each night, Bruce Wayne chooses to change Gotham for the better. The team wants to explore what the consequences are of the player’s actions when decisions made as Bruce have a critical impact on his nightly crusade as Batman, and vice versa. Certain key situations will give the player the decision to approach a scene as Bruce or Batman with consequences for both sides.”

Though Telltale is not extending the series’ initial coverage to Robin, Nightwing, etc., key secondary characters in the Batman series will be featured, including: Alfred, James Gordon, Vicki Vale, and Renee Montoya. Characters will be affected by the player’s choices made as Bruce or Batman which will alter “their paths towards corruption or redemption.” – From IGN

From the E3 interview, one of the spokeperson also added that the game has heavy influences from House Of Cards and Mad Men. Now that’s what you call a badass game!

 

If you haven’t played any of telltale’s games, I highly recommend…No, I INSIST that you get The Walking Dead Season 1 to start. It will change your life. Here’s the trailer, and don’t look at the youtube comments because there are spoilers.

Personally I can’t wait for season 3!! Bring it!

And my favourite soundtrack from season 1 below 🙂

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. katelon says:

    Beautiful sunset photos.

    Your Dad must travel with an empty suitcase so he has room to bring all the desserts back 🙂 They look yummy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Actually not really! He stacks them,bundle them and carries it by hand 🙂 We always look forward to the treats!
      Thanks!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. vinnieh says:

    Love the cannoli, classic Godfather.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Oh yes AMEN! But I think my family would actually consider taking the gun and leaving the cannoli 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vinnieh says:

        Haha, now that’s funny.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Matt says:

    Well, I’m obsessed with anything Batman so I could seriously get into this game.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      I think this one is right up your alley 🙂

      Like

  4. Those skyline shots are AH-MAZING!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      THANK YOU! Just lucky I guess haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

