I’m so hyped for La La Land.

AHHHHHHHHHHHH

OMFG. IT YIS HERE. I first saw this trailer on ReelReviewDude’s blog. He’s a great friend and a fantastic blogger with great taste in cinema. Glad we both have this on our MUST WATCH list haha!

Hey guys. Yeah. That was me screaming. La La Land is one of the films I’ve been keeping a lookout for ever since I knew about it. This is one of my most anticipated releases of the year which I’ve talked about in my previous post here, where I spotlight the films I’m most looking forward to. Damien Chazelle, director of one of the best (if not the best) movie of 2014 Whiplash, teams up with Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone and yeah you guessed it…Jk Simmons to create a romantic musical drama.

Movies like these, heck even trailers like this, shows us there’s always something magical about making movies. Damn, don’t you just wish you made something like this? It’s so beautiful.

Forget all the suicide squad hype for a sec. *prepared for a tirade of angry comments* This is the real shit.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Keith says:

    I’m really surprised at all of the unbridled enthusiasm for this one. I’m anxious to see it but I am a little cautious.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      Haha yeah I was just really taken in by the music and the cinematography. I think it’s a risky move so I’m cautious too, but it makes it even more exciting hehe 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Keith says:

        True, and it’s always interesting to see filmmakers doing some unconventional.

        Like

  2. katelon says:

    Yes, it does look like a beautiful movie.

    Like

  3. Sam Morton says:

    Ahhhh wow!! thank you so much for the shout out man 🙂 it really means a lot coming from such an amazing blogger as you

    Like

  4. Excited for this movie, but also exhausted with the Emma Stone/Ryan Gosling combo. Are there honestly no other actresses they could have chosen to fit the bill? #ProblemsWithHollywood

    Like

  5. Jay says:

    Yeah, I’m into it too. I hope it doesn’t disappoint.

    Like

Leave a Reply

