Arrival trailer has…ARRIVED ;)

Hi guys. That was probably the lamest pun I’ve ever made. Please forgive me haha

Anyhow, how are ya’ll? Having a good time or a shitty week? Let’s chat it out in the comments 🙂 For this post, I decided to give you some thoughts on a trailer to one of my most anticipated movies for the year. I mentioned previously that La La Land, Arrival and The Neon Demon were my most anticipated releases out of a whole host of awesome movies to come. This is the moment guys *shrieks*

 

The main reason why I’m so crazy for this film is because Denis Villeneuve is directing it. It’s definitely something out of his comfort zone I feel, but then again I still think he’s able to incorporate his tense haunting style. I loved Enemy, Sicario and Prisoners so much.  This one is no different. SO.TENSE.LIKE CRAZY. And to end the post off, here are a few posters from Eileen, a fantastic artist I follow on Twitter, that look so amazing :)) Great work as always E!

Cpb45uBXEAYzQIs.jpgCpb47h3XYAA0bBR.jpg

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ll be excited to see this one!

    Like

  2. Andrew says:

    I’m tepidly enthusiastic about this one. I am not a fan of Villaneuve, but this looks like it has a lot of promise, so I’m hopeful.

    Like

  3. dbmoviesblog says:

    I agree its good to know that this director is directing it, and so forth, but seeing the trailer I have to say that the story is completely ridiculous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

