Saturday Music Jams; Throwback R&B and nostalgia folk

Hey guys! Happy new year to all of you and I just wanna wish ya’ll a fantastic 2017. It’s 8 days late now πŸ˜› But still, I just wanna say thanks for all the support you’ve shown me this whole year and since I’ve started this blog. I love movies but I love you guys as much πŸ˜€ So let’s leave 2016 behind, and may 2017 be much MUCH better for all of us.

I haven’t done a weekend music post in a while, so let’s kick things off with some new old-skool music and some old-school old-school music to get back the good feels.

A new friend recently introduced me to Childish Gambino after I told him how I liked R&B and was looking for something contemporary but couldn’t get into ‘new’ R&B. This one is an absolute jam (pun intended) πŸ˜‰ They just don’t make it like this nowadays! This one has restored some of my faith. Love it!

 

The next two songs are from the American Honey soundtrack. I’m not usually into country/folk music, but I loved almost all the songs in the film. I’ll be posting a review of it in the next few days, but for now, just enjoy these fantastic and very nostalgic tunes. If there is food for the soul, this is music for the soul.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jay says:

    Yes yes yes to Childish Gambino.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jwforeva says:

      He rocks! Such a multi-talented guy,if I’m not wrong he won some acting award this year right?

      Like

  2. katelon says:

    Wow, so that is Donald Glover singing in that high feminine voice? I liked all 3 songs. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

